Skip to primary navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

CCW CLASS IN LAS VEGAS

Quick Details

Concealed Firearm Permit Course
Person 8 Hour Permit Class
$100.00
Concealed Firearm Permit Renewal Course
Person 4 Hour Permit Class
$75.00

Please make sure you are registering for the correct course!!

  • If your Concealed Firearm Permit expired over 12 months ago, you will need to enroll in the Nevada CCW class again. You may register under the Concealed Firearm Permit Course tab.
  • If your Concealed Firearm Permit is current, you may register under the Concealed Firearm Permit Renewal Course tab. 
  • If your permit has expired within the last 12 months, Las Vegas Metro Police Dept will allow you to take the renewal course AS LONG AS you can turn in your paperwork BEFORE the 12-month requirement has passed.

CONCEALED FIREARM PERMIT COURSE

PLEASE READ FIRST AND THEN SCROLL DOWN TO REGISTER!

The CCW class in Las Vegas takes place every Monday, Wednesday, and Saturday for the initial Nevada CCW class and renewal courses. 

At this time, The Gun Store requires you to register for our Concealed Carry Courses. Due to the increased demand for courses, walk-ins are currently not available.

For more information please email – [email protected]

CFP PERMIT CLASSES AT THE GUN STORE 

Our Nevada CCW class is 8 hours long and is in session from 9 AM to 5 PM. Training classes are mandatory if you’re seeking to attain a Concealed Firearm Permit (CFP) for the first time or are a current CFP holder with a permit that expired over 12 months ago.

CLASS FEE:  $100.00 for the Initial course

The class fee includes the following expenses.

  • Cost of Ammunition
  • Eye & Ear Protection
  • Paperwork Preparation
  • Course Instructor Fee

A Certified Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Instructor will conduct each training class, and all instructors have extensive knowledge of state gun laws and concealed carry permits. 

Our class qualifies you to receive a Concealed Firearm Permit (CFP) from the states of Nevada and Florida.

NOTE: We no longer provide the paperwork for Florida. You can print out the application by visiting https://www.freshfromflorida.com.

Please do not bring any ammunition with you. All ammunition used at The Gun Store is lead-free and frangible to protect the health and safety of our visitors and employees. The available calibers are 9mm, .40, and .45, .380, and .38SPL. We will provide a rental firearm free of charge if we do not have your caliber.


Classroom doors will open at 8:30 am and close promptly at 9:05 am. If you are not here before 9:05 am, you will need to reschedule as the instructor has already begun teaching the class.

Our classroom is located at:

2900 E. Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, Nevada 89121

You will find the classroom entrance at the ‘Indoor Range’ doors.


PLEASE NOTE:

Basic firearms knowledge is a requirement for a timed shooting test. If you have never shot before, we highly recommend that you spend some time practicing before attending the class. You must be 21 years of age to apply for the Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit.

*As of May 25th, 2017, 18 to 20-year-old Active Duty Military or Honorably Released or Discharged veterans can apply in Nevada for a permit to carry.

Pregnant women will NOT be permitted to take the Concealed Carry Course.

***To cancel or reschedule our class date you must call The Gun Store AT LEAST 24 hours before your booked class date. No refunds are given for no call no show. 

PLEASE follow this link to make sure you are eligible to obtain a Concealed Firearm Permit before registering:

https://www.lvmpd.com/en-us/RecordsFingerprintBureau/Pages/ConcealedFirearms.aspx

CONCEALED FIREARM PERMIT RENEWAL COURSE

PLEASE READ FIRST AND THEN SCROLL DOWN TO REGISTER!

The CCW class in Las Vegas takes place every Monday, Wednesday, and Saturday for the initial Nevada CCW class and renewal courses. 

At this time, The Gun Store requires you to register for our Concealed Carry Courses. Due to the increased demand for courses, walk-ins are currently not available.


CFP RENEWAL CLASS AT THE GUN STORE

Our Nevada CCW renewal class is 4 hours long and is in session during the first half of the Concealed Firearm Permit Class from 9 AM – 1 PM.

CLASS FEE:  $75.00 for the Initial course

The class fee includes the following expenses.

  • Cost of Ammunition
  • Eye & Ear Protection
  • Paperwork Preparation
  • Course Instructor Fee

A Certified Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Instructor will conduct each training class, and all instructors have extensive knowledge of state gun laws and concealed carry permits.  

Our class qualifies you to receive a Concealed Firearm Permit (CFP) from the states of Nevada and Florida.

NOTE: We no longer provide the paperwork for Florida. You can print out the application by visiting https://www.freshfromflorida.com.

Please do not bring any ammunition with you. All ammunition used at The Gun Store is lead-free and frangible to protect the health and safety of our visitors and employees. The available calibers are 9mm, .40, and .45, .380, and .38SPL. We will provide a rental firearm free of charge if we do not have your caliber.


Classroom doors will open at 8:30 am and close promptly at 9:05 am. If you are not here before 9:05 am, you will need to reschedule as the instructor has already begun teaching the class.

Our classroom is located at:

2900 E. Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, Nevada 89121

You will find the classroom entrance at the ‘Indoor Range’ doors.


PLEASE NOTE:

Basic firearms knowledge is a requirement for a timed shooting test. If you have never shot before, we highly recommend that you spend some time practicing before attending the class. You must be 21 years of age to apply for the Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit.

*As of May 25th, 2017, 18 to 20-year-old Active Duty Military or Honorably Released or Discharged veterans can apply in Nevada for a permit to carry.

Pregnant women will NOT be permitted to take the Concealed Carry Course.

***To cancel or reschedule our class date you must call The Gun Store AT LEAST 24 hours before your booked class date. No refunds are given for no call no show. 

PLEASE follow this link to make sure you are eligible to obtain a Concealed Firearm Permit before registering:

https://www.lvmpd.com/en-us/RecordsFingerprintBureau/Pages/ConcealedFirearms.aspx